MINUTES OF THE GRANGER-HUNTER IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT OPEN MEETINGS TRAINING MEETING

The Open Meetings Training at Granger-Hunter Improvement District (GHID) was held Tuesday, April 16, 2024, at 2:00 P.M. at the District office located at 2888 S. 3600 W., West Valley City, Utah.

This meeting was conducted electronically in accordance with the Utah Open and Public Meetings Act (Utah Code Ann. (1953) §§ 52-4-1 et seq.) and Chapter 7.12 of the Administrative Policy and Procedures Manual ("Electronic Meetings").

Chair

Trustee

Trustee

Trustees Present:

Debra Armstrong Roger Nordgren Wayne Watts

Staff Members Present:

Jason Helm Todd Marti Troy Stout Michelle Ketchum Dustin Martindale Ricky Necaise Victor Narteh Justin Gallegos Austin Ballard Dakota Cambruzzi Kristy Johnson

Guests:

Adam Spackman Heather Anderson General Manager/Treasurer Assistant General Manager/District Engineer Assistant General Manager/Chief Operating Officer Director of Administration – *Excused* Director of Water Systems Director of Wastewater Director of Engineering Director of Information Technology – *Excused* Controller/Clerk Human Resource Manager Executive Assistant

System Administrator, GHID – Electronically UASD

A copy of the exhibits referred to in these minutes is attached and incorporated by this reference. The exhibits are also included in the official minute books maintained by Granger-Hunter Improvement District.

CALL TO ORDER

TRAINING Open and Public Meetings Act Training

ADJOURNED

At 2:05 P.M. Debra Armstrong called the meeting to order and recognized all those present.

Heather Anderson with Utah Association of Special Districts (UASD) presented the Open and Public Meetings Act Training to the Board of Trustees and staff. – See Open and Public Meetings Act Training attached to these minutes for details.

Inasmuch as all agenda items have been satisfied, Roger Nordgren made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Following a second from Wayne Watts, the motion passed as follows and the meeting adjourned at 2:58 P.M.

Armstrong – aye

Nordgren – aye

Watts – aye

Debra K. Armstrong, Chair

Austin Ballard, Clerk

3